Happy Plumbing!

Happy New Year to all!

Its New Years Eve, the turtles are settled in for the night, my food and drinks are waiting and the clock is ticking down till the year 2011 comes kicking in.

I think life is good!  I come home from work, get my comfy clothes on, go to the bathroom and lo and behold the toilet breaks down.

I mean the little metal band that connects the handle to the black rubber stopper is no more.  I actually took the back lid off the toilet (does the lid have a proper name?) and try to see  if I can fix it.

Ha! Ha! Its my nightmare coming true, a nightmare full of pouring water coming from the bowl and never stopping, til a handsome guy picks me up and carries me away! (Oops, got carried away)

Well this is great.  I am starting the year 2011 with a plumbing bang!  I phone the plumbing company and I try to explain this major problem I have.  They told me not to worry as they chuckled, as they hung up the phone.   The problem was a small thing.  The stopper for the water level wasn’t closing due to the chain.  No heavy plumbing equipment needed, no buckets (all toilet problems need buckets, don’t they?) he just used his teeth to close one of the links of this important toilet chain!

Thats right, the guy used his teeth to reconnect the chain link.  It cost me a total of $140 for a 5 minute job.

What am I doing writing about this when I can be making the big bucks fixing chains with my powerful teeth? 

I am writing this because someone has to preserve this gem of a moment.  

I am also writing this to pay for my Visa card!

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in My Own Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

