Does The Colour White Suit Me?

I am sitting in the library right this minute, staring at the screen.  I am wondering what to write, to fill this blank white space and it hits me, I dislike the colour white!

I guess some people like the colour, snow is white.  The innocent and innocence is representative as the colour white.  Bridal dresses are white!

What about the white dove in the peace signs?  Even Noah used a dove to see if land was around.  The snow outside is beautiful when it is fresh and new.  I enjoy seeing how the white colour gleams with little sparkles like gems.

I really don’t know too much about colours, but I do know that white is shown and used as the opposite of black.  Black is evil and white is good.  The Wizard Of Oz comes to mind, remember the good witch and bad one?  The good witch was dressed in all white and she sparkled.  Even her wand was white!

I do wonder how this colour became the colour of good?  I wonder who makes this up?  Who was the first person who said ‘White is the colour of being pure, innocent and good!’  I would like to know.

It seems to me that there are two types of people, one group loves the colour white and the other group dislikes it.  Some who dislikes the colour, might enjoy the colour black more.

I never liked the colour white, it is to blah for me and well ….black is so much more slimming….

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in My Own Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

