Where are my Thoughts and Creative Side?

Here I sit, staring straight at my computer screen in dire need of any thoughts.

Come out little thoughts of mine.  Dance into my mind’s eye for a second or for a full minute.  Please!  Don’t let me hang here like the last apple on the tree.  Let me get an idea of a topic to write about for this entry. 

I need to enter my brain and see whats up in there!  Maybe it needs just a small cleaning?  Maybe a summer drought hit it and it is full of wrinkles instead of ideas?   I am still waiting for a good thought!!  I wonder, if your mind can turn into something like a prune-like mass, if ideas stop coming?

Where is my creative ideas right now?  Where ever they are, they are not near my fingers.  Could they come out if I call them?   “Come out my sweetie, come out my sweets, let me play with my creative side now”  Nope, it didn’t work at all.

I am at a loss for words and ideas.  My creative side is gone, gone to someplace cooler than this 30+ c. weather, I bet.  My ideas, I think that the shelf that held them all just lost a nut?  Maybe my creative ideas and my thoughts joined hands and walked away from me?  I am still staring into a computer screen with no real image of anything to write about for today.  I search on line for ideas.  But I cannot find anything.  I stare at the screen and I realize one thing.  I need to dust!   Is this all?   

I stand up and do some stretching.  I sit back down.  Nothing new in my mind.  No fresh and crisp ideas that would make a reader cheer, think, disagree or for that matter, agree.  Nothing to challenge a mind-  yours my reader or mine.  I turn on the TV and change the channels for anything thing I can sink into.  Nothing really on except afternoon TV shows.  Talk shows, soap operas and other shows that don’t impress me.  “Oh, help me” I yell.  I raise my fist to the ceiling, hoping that an answer, a thought or a creative idea comes into my mind from somewhere.  Anywhere.  As long as it comes into my accepting mind.  “Come right in” I scream. 

Well I am been sitting in front of this screen for awhile.  I have done a lot to try to pull out my creative side and nothing is happening so far.  But yet…….

I just noticed I just finished writing about my lack of a topic.  Who knew when I started that this can be it’s own title.  I just hope this does not happen again!

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in Check Out My Other Views In Uncategorized! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

