Skype Time!

I finally saw it for the first time.

First let me explain, I went to my friend’s family home for Christmas. There was my friend, her sister, her mom and dad and her brother from France. Their other brother lives in Quebec, Canada and has two small kids.
The whole experience started when the computer started to beep, then the phone rang. Our dinner then was put on hold for ten to twenty minutes!

My friend and her whole family ran to the computer smiling and laughing together. I kept on sitting at the dining room table with the ‘mad’ dog. (I will save the ‘mad’ dog for another blog)
They sat around the computer like they were sitting around a fireplace, a hundred years ago.

The whole family sat around the computer screen as the connection got underway.

Finally, the connection was made. One side of Canada to the other by Skype!
My friend’s parents really enjoyed it as they were seeing their grandkids.
I heard baby talk from the dining room!

I don’t know but I got a fuzzy nice feeling in the pit of my stomach. No, I am not being smart or anything.

When the conversation was over and the line was broken, the family came back to the table. It was kind of sad to see but on the other hand..they all got to see and talk to a family member and the kids.
There was sadness but there was a lot of joy also.
That my readers was part of my holidays.

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in Check Out My Other Views In Uncategorized!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

