Introducing-The Tilly Collection, By Doris

I am back!
Its my second post since I took time off!
Things haven’t change much in the blogging world. I am reading about new writers and looking at new posts. I am also getting in touch with my readers from the past.

I have realized that my true passion is writing. I decided that I am going to continue to write my blog and do it more often. I will also write it my way, not what others want.
I will also try to get my greeting card idea off the ground.

“The Tilly Collection” By Doris
is my line of greeting cards. The characters are a married couple from the deep south of the U.S.A.
Some say they might be also be siblings!? (just kidding)
Tilly Brown and Bubba B. Brown are the main characters. They send their thoughts and wishes on different up-to-date topics like:
divorce
weddings
christmas, southern style
mental illness
birthdays
welcoming spring and hay fever!
just dropping a friendly ‘hi’

I went to the library to get some books on blogging, greeting card business, craft business and such!
Oh me, oh my!!
I needed a 5-tonne truck to carry then all out!
Blogging for creatives, Craft business, Profitable artist, and three other greeting card books.
I’ll be reading till winter!
I got to say I am so mixed up by reading these books by these ‘experts.’ Who are these experts and to tell you the truth, I want to be an expert also!?
C’mon don’t you want to be an expert? Its nice on a business card, but I am writing off in a different direction.

So, right now this is what I am aiming to do.
I am taking you all on a magical tour leading to a line of fab-u-lous and successful greeting cards! (I hope and so does my empty pocket-book!)
Don’t forget your helmet and leather gloves!

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in My Own Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

