Two Men and One Female

One man is sitting in a subway train. His head is partly covered. His eyes roam left to right, quickly and unfocused. He smiles to no one, yet he smiles to all of us.

One guy is standing in the same subway train. He is near the doors, leaning against the plastic side panel. His ear is attached to a phone and all of his energy is being spent- listening.

One female is sitting at the end of the row of seats. Her arms are full of shopping bags from a local food store. She keeps looking straight ahead, never to the left nor to the right.

Three perfectly unrelated people going to different places on a weekend? I thought so too till the female gave the hooded man a short unknowing- to- everyone- else- but- me nod. It was a slight movement of her head. I just happened to see it and no one else did. What am I to do with this information? I followed them to the next set of trains. I felt like the old story cop. The cop who must know the ultimate truth of this mystery, no matter where it leads me. So I move on just behind them.

My blood quickens as I lean against a small space of unused wall, watching and waiting. I see the female first. She looks ahead and slips onto the second escalator. The first man is way behind. He walks slowly. He heads to the second escalator like the female. She is almost at the top and he just gets on.

Watching both get on the escalator my job is done. I leave the station, wondering if I am right or wrong. Do they know each other or is my mind playing games on me? Maybe I am just a bit bored today?

About fromrochellespen

I am a content writer, my passion is writing. My background is marketing/communications. I have written a Direct Mailing Postcard for a Real Estate Agent's campaign. Right now, I am volunteering my time at a local University's radio station as their writer and I also volunteer, as a weekly columnist on a website for pet lovers
This entry was posted in Check Out My Other Views In Uncategorized!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

